Chlotrudis logo
Chlotrudis banner
news & events
short film festival
our favorite films
become a member
about us

Geneviève and Ed

Geneviève Bujold and Ed Lachman show off their 'Trudies

Last updated: June 25, 2010
Copyright 2006 Michael R. Colford.
All rights reserved

current nominations ceremonyarchives
special awards • ballot

The Chloe Award

This special award is chosen by the Board of Directors of Chlotrudis Society for Independent Film, and is awarded to an actor, actress or director who has celebrated a long and varied career in a wide range of styles and/or media. Similar to a lifetime achievement award without the implication of any sort of completion. The winners of this award may have many more years of exciting filmmaking to share with us.

2006 - Tracy Wright
2002 - Geneviève Bujold
2001 - Arsinée Khanjian
2000 - Pedro Almodovar
1999 - Helen Mirren
1998 - Anjelica Houston

The Gertrudis Award

Chosen by the entire Nominating Committee, the Gertrudis Award is awarded an actor or actress who in a relatively short time, and number of performances, has demonstrated a breadth and depth of acting skill. Some terms associated with considerees include "up & comer," "breakout performances," and "considerable range."

2002 - Glenn Fitzgerald
2001 - Scarlett Johnasson
2000 - Alan Cumming
1999 - Catherine Keener
1998 - Philip Seymour Hoffman

The Taskforce Award

The final special award is chosen by the Chlotrudis Society Board of Directors, originally called the Taskforce Committee. Since the Board of Directors guides the overall direction of Chlotrudis Awards, the Taskforce Award is given to a director and honors creative vision in bringing a film to life.

2002 - Todd Haynes
2001 - Hal Hartley
2000 - Patricia Rozema
1999 - Atom Egoyan
1998 - John Sayles